Hi Everyone! Sorry it’s been a bit since my last post.

If you’re a regular reader you know I took a year off of dating and I am now prepared to date but not aggressively as my hopeful divorce will be March…so no dating sites or anything much until then.

However, I happened to meet a man that I found attractive, easy to talk to, with similar interests, etc.   It was the first time in a very long time that I had even considered dating someone I met.  The first night after we met he spent the night standing beside me talking to me.  The second time I saw him a month later he arrived early and asked me to sit next to him and we talked all night again.  We sang a duet and he walked me to my car both nights.  He gave a very nice compliment when he walked me to my car the second night.    He seemed like a nice man.   I liked that he was going slowly and didn’t even ask for my number yet.   Then I saw him again about a week ago.  He sat next to me but acted very strange, very distant.  As the night went on, he talked more but obviously a bit more chilly and did not walk me to my car.     Meanwhile, I had been praying that the Lord would guide me or send me signs whether or not to follow if pursued.    So I call this my Hot Hot Cold experience.   I’m not sure if he’s insecure because he put himself ‘out there’ as my counselor suggests or if he’s moody or fickle, or a game player to see if I get more interested.  No matter what he is thinking, I found it to be a huge turn off, ie: no more crush.  I credit this to the Lord offering His guidance in my life.  I am very grateful.

So when I have those tweaks of loneliness every once in a while, I remember that a heart break is far worse.  Meanwhile, I have two friends experiencing serious heart break in their lives.   I pray for them both.  One is saved and one is not.   I won’t go into details but one is in his 20’s and my other friend is in her 30’s.   Seeing their experiences reminds me of lessons I’ve learned and how I would approach anything serious very differently in my life.  It also reminds me to keep the Lord first and always ‘have a life’ outside of a relationship to maintain an even balance.

I hope that everyone and anyone out there experiencing any sort of heart break knows that it happens for us to learn, to ask God to change us, and know that God has a better plan than you could possibly imagine yourself.  Maintaining faith and trust can help you shift from this painful place maybe a little faster or at least with more comfort.   I see many of my past mistakes in my friends’ lives as I’m older.  I can empathize and maybe offer a little advice if sought.   Love is so huge in our lives  and it amazes me how reckless we can be when considering it.   Seeing these examples reminds me to take excellent care of myself before becoming involved with ‘a crush’ or any man.   I am only starting to grow up emotionally in many ways and it’s comforting knowing that you can take care of yourself when it comes to love.   Of course, heartbreak can happen; it doesn’t exclude it.  However, there are ways of going into a relationship when you take care of yourself and are responsible for your health in every way that can lead to more success, I believe.

Wishing you a very appreciated, loving, joyful, faithful, positive, healthy life….always.

And this Valentine’s Day, I hope it’s not drastically different than another day because you feel just as appreciated and loved every day of the year!

CD1

