I am newly saved…since March 2012. I didn’t really start walking the walk until September. I run into a lot of people who have been saved for years and years. I think it’s because I’m a ‘newbie’ that I am always flabbergasted by their lack of passion for their faith. Obviously not everyone is lacking fire, but there are a good number of people that do. I am not judging or being critical….this is merely an observation. It causes me to wonder what I’ll be like in 10 years. Will I lose my passion for the Lord/Jesus? Or will I still be on FIRE for Him?

Next I noticed those days where I don’t do my daily devotional or read the Bible that my day is completely different from when I do. The most recent series in my church has been called “Make War”. It’s about putting on the armor of God to be prepared. Part of protection is saying the Lord’s word out loud and maybe that’s related. Ok, no ‘maybe’ about it.

I have some friends that say, “I don’t need to go to church to prove I believe in God or am faithful.” The church, not the building but the people, gives me strength and learning. I know Jesus expects a man to treat his wife ‘as the church’. So it seems to me that to build your faith is to go to church for learning and to support each other among many other reasons.

I think the wonderful part about people being saved all the time is that there is always new ‘blood’ to keep us inspired and on FIRE for our faith and the Lord.

So what is all of this hodge podge? I know it looks pretty unclear. However, I think all of these things are kindling for the fire. Noticing if you feel uninspired and taking action to keep your passion going. Taking time to stop and read God’s word can have a tramendous impact on your life. It’s easy to fall in love with being busy but of all the times I’ve been too ‘busy’ for the Lord, I’ve never felt more empty. While these are some random observations and experiences, I think they all contribute to excitement for the Lord, motivation to improve as disciples, and a better ability to receive blessings and guidance.

This was my inspiration today. I hope it resonates with some of you. Have an incredibly beautiful and blessed day filled with love, joy, perfect health, and optimism…always!

CD1

